nasally.blogg.se

Solidworks vs mastercam
Solidworks vs mastercam













solidworks vs mastercam
  1. Solidworks vs mastercam how to#
  2. Solidworks vs mastercam software#
  3. Solidworks vs mastercam trial#

Solidworks vs mastercam software#

if you used those two software for a week you would know the difference. Thanx for your assumptions but if i did, wouldn't have included links to what i do and sell? i also sell solidcam and solidworks videos, so please don't assume, i'm merely giving my opinion based on 10 plus year of using almost half the Cam software out there.

Solidworks vs mastercam how to#

Mastercam MAY allow you more control if you spend the time to fully learn how to use it but I was not ready to drop $15000 to see if it was more powerful. I had a couple of online meetings where I was shown how to use the software on my parts and used the posts to produce parts before I committed to buying the software.

Solidworks vs mastercam trial#

HSMworks gave me a free month trial and wrote a post for me. They would throw the training in for "free" if I bought the software for around $15 000. There was no demo version available "you need the training that we provide". The only way he knew how to contain toolpaths was to draw a bunch of containment zones, he struggled with toolpathing the model. I had a model of a pattern I had just made when the Mastercam salesman came in. One big deciding factor for me was I did want something fast to learn and that I could program my parts fast without a lot of drawing containment zones. He quoted me about double what HSMworks ended up costing me, even with all the "discounts" on Mastercam. I had a salesman from the local Mastercam reseller come in. If so with HSMWorks, engineering does a change to the part the HSM updates the change in the toolpath's and all you have to do is re-post the code, of course within reason dimension changes easy, new features may have to edit or add toolpath.Īs for express it is really only 2d and you don't get the slick 3d adaptive clearing or pocking for your solids. Call it "Macrocam" and send me a beta seat.first off do a lot of changes happen from engineering that you have to keep opening new SW files in Master? I patiently wait until one of you fellows invents a CAM system that fully exploits macro capability. Personally I think all CAM systems suck in comparison to clever use of macros. Curious to hear what limitations anyone has experienced with HSM works and/or express. I have the choice in front of me to either learn Solidworks and it's HSM express/works toolpath module or get a seat of Mastercam which I have long experience with but will still have to import from solidworks thru engineering.















Solidworks vs mastercam